Dry Orgasm and Reverse Kegel Quandry

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dry Orgasm and Reverse Kegel Quandry

So I've been keeping up the threads here for some time now but I'm still confused about a couple of things.

1. On average how long does one have to practice edging before achieving a dry orgasm?
    2. Is a dry orgasm a controlled, meaning I'm consciously having a non ejaculatory orgasm or is it a natural side effect of edging?
    3. If I were to rate my arousal from 1 to 10, 1 being not aroused and 10 being the point of no return, where do I want to ride that edging wave? 7, 8, 9, or 9.9?
    4. I've heard a lot about reverse kegels and I've been trying to practice them, but I have no idea if I'm doing them correctly. How should it feel while I'm doing them? I feel like when I try push out the focus is near my rectum and not my PC muscle. I read somewhere that it should be like you're trying to push urine out. Is this correct?

I've been edging for 2 months now and my progress seems to be very slight. I'm getting really frustrated with the results as I was hoping I'd see more improvement by now. I don't think I'm doing it wrong and I' think the bulk of my problem is an involuntary flexing of the PC muscle. If anyone has any tricks or tips to keep the PC relaxed, I'm all ears. It seems no matter how relaxed I try to be, it has a mind of it's own. Are there any PC relaxation exercises?

Originally posted by aguirre View Post
    So I've been keeping up the threads here for some time now but I'm still confused about a couple of things.

1. On average how long does one have to practice edging before achieving a dry orgasm?
    2. Is a dry orgasm a controlled, meaning I'm consciously having a non ejaculatory orgasm or is it a natural side effect of edging?
    3. If I were to rate my arousal from 1 to 10, 1 being not aroused and 10 being the point of no return, where do I want to ride that edging wave? 7, 8, 9, or 9.9?