Hi folks, glad to be here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi folks, glad to be here.

Been lurking for a week or so, so I thought it was time to introduce myself properly and get to know you better.

First off, would just like to say well done on a site full of great resources and support catered to help us, so Thanks! - to all the hardworking people that keep this place running and so interesting!

About me:

I'm a 40 year old guy, who, at the start of 2017, decided to get more into PE and see what's possible through training.

I'm married with kids and to be honest, never really considered anything PE based before, was really an online news item I was reading late last year that piqued my curiosity - The main subject of the news piece was a fluff style item about the bathmate range and it interested me enough to go ahead and purchase one.

I did a bit of research before diving right in (so to speak) and although I'm a complete novice to PE, I'm not an idiot and am aware of some of the damage you can do to yourself by running before you can walk as far as training regimes are concerned.

With that in mind, I've formulated an easy start type thing with the aim of ramping training up incrementally once my conditioning is at a greater level.

If it was not for the resources and great advice so readily available here, I'm sure I'd have damaged myself by now!

Anyway, enough from me - here's to better and bigger things!

Cheers!

LJ
    Start: Jan '17. Current: BPEL: +0.9" EG: +0.47"

Hey Matey! Glad to have you here with us!

Welcome to the gym that changes lives!

You never slow down, you never grow old!

Comment