Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for overweight newbie?

Hi,

I’m a newbie to PE and I’d love some advice. I’m pretty overweight, and my equipment wasn’t big to begin with (even back when I was thin). My measurements last week (when I started PE) were 5.0” BPEL and 4.6” EG, but because I’m overweight (and my fat pad is … fat) my NBPEL is only 2.4”. (It’s to the point that, at least when I’m standing, when not erect it’s buried.)

I’m working on the fat pad part – I’ve lost more than 25 pounds already, working out and eating (a little) better. I’ve still got a ways to go.

Be that as it may, I have a (modest?) goal of reaching 5.75 or 6.0 BPEL…though if things go well, I’ll probably keep going and see what I can get. The problem is, I can’t really seem to get going. I bought an X4 Extender and I’m having a hard time getting it on and keeping it on. It’s not that it’s too big (it’s not) it’s just…I need like three or four hands! One to compress it (and push it into my pad), one to stretch out myself, and one or two to tie it all up. I managed to do it with both the silicon tube and the “comfort strap” but it took me at least ten minutes (each) to do it, and I had to be laying down. I was able to get up and walk around pretty normally, but only if I tightened the straps enough to where I was concerned I might be cutting circulation off too much. (I also tried the Velcro but couldn’t get it on right.)

Needless to say, I’m a little frustrated.

I also have an old pump – that’s cheap and not comfortable. However, I can use it just fine. I’m wondering if I should just stick with the pump for now, until I lose some more weight. Can anyone recommend a good (yet maybe not terribly expensive?) pump that I should look into?

Any advice or suggestions?

Thanks for your help!
    Ninja

Brother I don't know how much you weigh , but at my heaviest I was 300lbs & didn't have any experience like that. I'm also 5"11 & at that time wore a 48-46 waist.