Days off???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Days off???

I am a beginner (2 weeks now) currently doing PE 5 days on and 2 days off. My question is, what should I be doing on my days off. Should I continue to Kegel on these days? Should I still stretch frequently on my off days (shower, bathroom, etc...)?

Also, JonPop made a note in one thread to stretch whenever possible. On active PE training days, after my 30-40 minute workout, should I continue to stretch all day, as much as I can? Is this activity considered over training?
    Best,
    BoneDoc

starting: typical erection strength (TES) without medications - 75%; BPER - 6.0"; Girth - 5.5" (BPER and Girth measurements are with medication and 100% erection)

goal: TES - 100%; BPER - 7.0"; Girth - 6.5"

Hey Doc. I have found, over my PE adventure, that you really only need total rest from girth work. Do your 5 on 2 off and stretch whenever you can. If you experience any soreness or skin irritation, take some time off. Do Kegels as often as you think about them.

I've got a Tiger by the tail.

Comment

Thanks for the tips, JP, that is what I will do.
      Best,
      BoneDoc

starting: typical erection strength (TES) without medications - 75%; BPER - 6.0"; Girth - 5.5" (BPER and Girth measurements are with medication and 100% erection)

goal: TES - 100%; BPER - 7.0"; Girth - 6.5"

Comment

The biggest mistake that Newbies make is to be worried about not doing anything on rest days. What is the definition of rest? To do nothing! Rest doesn't mean doing less, it means RESTING!

The same goes with kegel exercises. I would do them every other day. You don't want to overtrain any muscle in your body, including the PC muscle.

Take it slow. PE is not a race, but a marathon. If you fall (by getting injured or plateauing), it takes a while before you can get up and continue where you left off in the marathon.

Walk, don't run.