advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advice needed

I've been jelping for 4 months with no gains and am convinced its because of technique. So I'm looking for some advice. Started jelping 4 months ago but I did not do it that much for the first month and a half and didnt start stretching until till 2 months in. Also I jelped in the shower every time so there was no problem with the warm wrap before or after. My grip was always firm, but did not hurt myself, jelped with 30 - 60% hard, with jelps last at on average Id say 1-2 seconds

For the first month (June) and the first half of July I probably jelped for 10 mins two to three times a week, I used lotion.

Month: July (no stretching before. jelping technique: mostly over hand but a good amount of under and v-stretch)

date - minutes jelped for
    19 - 15mins
    20 - 10mins
    21 - 10mins
    22 - 10mins
    25 - 10mins
    26 - 10mins
    27 - ?
    28 - 10mins
    29 - 10mins

Month: August (started using baby oil. Stretching: circles, and pulling it out and holding it for 10-30 seconds in all directions, stretching ligaments before jelp also. jelping technique the same.)

date - Minutes jelped for
    11 - 8mins
    12 - 10mins
    13 - 10mins
    15 - 10mins
    17 10mins
    18 - 10mins
    19 - 17mins
    23 - 5mins
    24 - 20mins
    30 - 20mins ( after 5 mins later that night)
    31 - 8mins

September: (stretching as mentioned above, jelping technique the same. started doing kegels before and after jelping, only somtimes though)

date - Minutes jelped for
    4 - 8mins
    5 - 20mins
    7 - 5mins
    9 - 20mins
    13 - 20mins
    14 - 15mins
    16 - 20mins
    17 - 10mins
    19 - 20mins
    20 - 15mins (LOT the tug things introduced here)
    ? - 10mins
    ? - 5mins
    25 - 15mins
    28 - 15mins

Month : October (everything same)

10/3 - 10mins