Warming down or cooling down?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Warming down or cooling down?

I have a dilemma. When you're warming down, should you use hot/warm or cold water?

warming-up
    warming-down

It's not called a cold-down.

Comment

Ok, because I read somewhere that you should cool down penis with ice or cold water after having PE session. Didn't make sense to me either. But, since I'm relatively new to PE, I wanted to ask more experienced people.

Thank you for the reply!

Comment

Hey, markman hold on a sec.

The jury's still out on this one. Yes, a lot of guys like to use the warm down, but some guys cool down too. Each have their own views on this. I believe there is a segment about it in Aaron Kemmer's book Exercising the Penis.

Edit: Check out this discussion: https://www.pegym.com/forums/beginne...cool-down.html

Like I said, it's still up for debate right now, so you may have to make a decision for yourself. One thing seems to be a consensus: whatever you do, try not to turtle!

I'm just pointing out some varying views. For what it's worth, I'm still undecided, so I generally do neither post-workout. Instead, since I do PE at night, I just do fowfers for a few minutes before going to sleep, sometimes finishing off with a quick testicle massage before going to sleep (it's very relaxing).

Hope this helps - I realize that I may have just made things a bit more complicated.
        ThirdArm
        Last edited by ThirdArm; 09-07-2012, 10:15 AM.
        I am no longer an active member on the PEGym.
        Nice Guy blog posts

"It's either 6:15 or Mickey has a hard-on" - George Carlin

Comment

Interesting thread. Would the cool-down theory also apply to a girth exercise routine? In my case I stretch one day, jelq/edge the next day and continue that pattern.

I understand the theory basis for a cool down after stretches. What about immediately after my edging routine?

Comment