is it ok for people starting to do hanging

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is it ok for people starting to do hanging

hi im new to this and i wana no is it ok to do hanging while on jps 90 day work out all coments welcome

best of luck

I don't know much but from what I've read you got to determine you LOT (loss of tug) first; if your LOT is 6:00 you can't do it. If your LOT is 12:00 you can after the 90 day routine

Comment

I don't hang, personally. I would suggest finishing the 90 days before you start anything like that. The whole point of that routine is to condition yourself. I feel like that would be an instant bit of over training. Now, I have 0 experience hanging, but I still think you should wait a bit.
      Starting Size (09/2009): ~7"BPEL x ~5" MSEG
      Most Recent Measurement (08/13/2012): 8"BPEL x 5.5"MSEG
      Final Goal: When I'm told to stop.
      http://www.towelaroundtheworld.com/#/us

Comment

+1 Condition gets you ready for harder and more intense workouts. Do the 90 days you may get good gains from that, everybody is different.
        Start----------Now-June 2---Short Term-June 27---Long Term
        nbpel- 5.5"---5 5/8"-----------el- 6"----------------------el- 9"
        bpel- 6.25"---6.75"-----------bpel- 7"---------------------fl- 5.5"
        eg- 4.5"-------4.7144"---------eg- 5"----------------------eg- 6"

Comment

Originally posted by budlightlion View Post
          I don't know much but from what I've read you got to determine you LOT (loss of tug) first; if your LOT is 6:00 you can't do it. If your LOT is 12:00 you can after the 90 day routine
          I've never heard this before, can someone else confirm this?

Comment

ok i no most of us are new to the world of pe as seen in the posts from this thread
            so from what i understand we should all stick to jps 90 day guide.