cysteine, hydrogen sulphide and western diet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cysteine, hydrogen sulphide and western diet

Recently I supplemented with NAC which had an interesting effect on me, started reading up on it and a number interesting articles cropped up, please read

Role of Hydrogen Sulfide Depletion in Western Diet-Induced Erectile Dysfunction - Justin Lafavor

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3541055/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4616856/

This is both highly cuting edge and very technical .

Most of us do not know what Nac is.

Comment

I'm no expert but i like to read and articles seem interesting to me. NAC is an amino acid

Comment

So you supplemented with NAC for some other reason, such as flu, and noticed difference in erections which lead you to research its effects on EQ? Or did you purposefully use it for erections?

Can you elaborate on duration, dosage and the effects you noticed from using it?

NAC seems to have vasodilator and antioxidant properties so sure it has potential to improve EQ as well but how significantly is another question.

Comment

I used it to clear out my liver, but I noticed it helped me with getting hard, I can't remember the dosage as I have thrown away the bottle now, but I just followed the recommended dosage on the bottle. For me it just made it easier to get one. I wanted to understand why in my case it has this effect and I came across this research. My main reason for posting is to highlight the research and get us discussing it rather than to say I found NAC helped me. I think understanding the research is more important so that we can try and understand how erectile dysfunction comes about and if we can do that then maybe we can prevent it happening in the first place.

Comment

I also think it's very interesting concept, I hadn't even heard of other vasodilators than NO discussed in the context of ED before. Pity there isn't more research available.