loss of erection during sex and masturbation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• loss of erection during sex and masturbation

I am new to the gym, so I hope this post is in the right forum. I have not yet begun a PE training regiment but am starting soon. I am 35 and have had plenty of sex, however my performance has not always been up to my standards. In the past I have turned to supplements to improve my stamina and help with my anxiety. Recently I began trying to increase my staying power by what I thought was edging, but I must be doing something wrong. If I stop/start for too long or get too close to my PONR too many times I completely lose my erection and nothing will get it back up. My penis becomes the smallest and most flaccid that it can possibly be. On the rare occasion that I do get aroused again, I cum before I'm even fully hard. This frustrates myself and my gf - she feels like its her fault that I cant stay hard, but like the title says: this happens when I masturbate too. I am no longer with said gf for other reasons, but I cant help but feel that this is one as well. Any advice is appreciated.

Hey ransu, I have experienced this aswell except I don't completely lose my erection. What i think is happening is that you are having dry orgasms(they can feel a lot less than a normal orgasm). You are then going into a small refractory period. When I say small, i mean smaller than it would be if you had ejaculated. I also believe that it is the anxiety that is knocking you out cold. i mean you are thinking "Omg, I'm going soft again" which of course leads to a fully blown turtling effect. In fact this happened to me while masturbating 1 hour ago. I reached ponr a few times, lost the erection due to an interuption. When i got back to trying to get hard again I wanted to cum at 60% erect. I ploughed through and got fully erect before i came.