Smell

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smell

I have a pretty embarrassing problem. You can probably tell from the title. I don't know what it is, but my penis always smells a little bit like fish. I wash it thoroughly and pull the skin back when peeing and clean it properly. Does anyone think they know what could be causing this. Any advice would be great. Thank you
    Starting May 16 2011:
    Length - 7 3/16
    Girth - 4 13/16

Goal - Whenever
    Length - 8
    Girth - 6

Could be a yeast infection. If this is persistant i would pay a visit to the doctor.

For I will restore health unto thee and I will heal thee of thine wounds, saith the Lord Jeremiah 30:17

Comment

Man, Kingpole sounds right here. I take it that your intact (you still have your foreskin)? Well, I would just wash it, but I have heard of guys causing more problems by over-using soap to clean the foreskin. I would just take a soapy bath.

And another thing you might try is (this will sound weird) but put some yogurt on it (the kind with active cultures, but most have active cultures anyway, but I know that "Activia" does).

Yogurt can introduce new/good bacteria that will take over whatever is making it smell.

You can also try some of those feminine products for yeast infections, but I just think you have a case of built up smegma.

Good luck, hope this helps (even if it does sound like crazy advice).

Crazy Calixto, I can hear the comments now, but I am SERIOUS!

Comment

Wtf, I thought only girls get yeast infections lol. And how do you know yogurt will work, did you have this problem too? And what is a build up of smegma?
        Starting May 16 2011:
        Length - 7 3/16
        Girth - 4 13/16

Goal - Whenever
        Length - 8
        Girth - 6

Comment

actually yogert may help , I use it after drinking protein to i dont have protein breth all day becasue even if i brush after i think you can still smell it but eating yogert clears it right up

Comment