The 6 Strings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The 6 Strings

So my new plan is to continue teaching myself guitar now that I have time again. Or.. Am going to make time for it while I also make time to hang weights from my cock! Anybody here play? I'm a newb. Know some rifts, a few chords, 1 scale, haven't ever played a song yet because my fingies don't move fast enough to get from a C to D within a note! What's some things to practice to take it to the next level? Some fun things to improve skills? Tips on habits to form? Songs you like and recommend for what skill level players?
    Start March 26, 2015 NBPEL: 6.3" MSEG: 5"
    When you replace "wand" with "penis" in Harry Potter: "We'll soon find out, won't we?" Snape said smoothly "Penis out Potter!"
    Sid's Diary

I used to play, but when I had to put it down to various reasons. I used to be pretty good. It takes practice practice practice, like anything else in life.
    I've been wanting to pick it up again, but I'm sort of filling my time up with other thing atm. Loved holding that guitar. I miss it.

I liked playing Danzig's How the Gods Kill. I liked playing Metallica. Rammstein has some good metal riffs, like in their song Du Riescht so Gut.
    "Know the rules well, so that you may properly break them" - The Dalai Lama
    Do not criticize the seed for not yet being a tree.
    Character is destiny - Sigmund Freud
    As long as I have breath in my lungs, I will make this happen

Comment

Guitar Pro is an interesting teaching tool. It allows you to see what the tab sounds like as you're reading it and you can find pretty much any song for it. Expensive enough though. And if you have any consoles or a decent pc Rocksmith is a great teaching tool, letting you learn little by little, but the number of songs is restricted. If there's one thing I recommend you do it would be to build strength equally across all four fingers of your left hand.