Determinism or Free Will?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Determinism or Free Will?

Are we truly in control of our choices and lives, or is everything we do ultimately the result of external factors? Thoughts?

Haha, I actually have a degree in philosophy and this is a heavily debatable subject. If we knew all the physical facts would we know the future facts? Well yes it seems so. But then there is spontaneity in the universe... but does this give us free will? well no, if im conditioned to go to place a but my brains spontaneously makes me go to be that's no my choice that's the result of some spontaneous event at a quantum level. When I studied buddhism at the end I seemed to disagree with determinism however, can't remember why though aha.

Comment

I am determined to excersizes my free will.
      ALL THE WAY WITH GOOD OLE JAY!

Comment