Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Gains stopped after a year of PE, what next?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gains stopped after a year of PE, what next?

Hi, a forum newbie here. I've been doing regular PE for about 13 months now. I've been very consistent, and I've only taken two breaks of about two weeks. Other than that I've been doing 5 days on, 2 days off manual excercises. I started off with jelqing, about 20 minutes at a time. I was a little sore after each workout, but not so much it would cause any serious discomfort. Gradually I intensified my routine and I found that 40 minutes was a happy medium. After a few months I started doing stretches as well, about 30 minutes jelqing and 10 minutes stretching. I tried intensifying my routine even more, but it seemed to kill my gains so I toned it down a notch and the gains continued.

I started PE with extreme scepticism, but soon found out I was wrong. The first few times I measured gains I put it down to measurement error but by the time I had gained half an inch, there just wasn't any other explanation than real gains. This was after about two months of PE. For some time in the beginning I was gaining pretty consistently about .1" per week but little by little the gains slowed down. Now it's been about 2 months of no measurable gains.

I'm sure I'm not alone with this, so I was just wondering what I should try next. I don't want to spend money on devices but I could deal with a little bit of DIY if that's what it takes. If this is it for me, it's not the end of the world as I am pretty good size already, but I'd like to be a little more proportionate. I have plenty of girth and I really don't want any more, but I could use a little more length. My ultimate goal is 8" but I'd be OK with 7.5" BPEL.

Cheers!

Starting stats: BPEL 5.9" MSEG 5.9"
    Current stats: BPEL 7.2" MSEG 6"

Welcome to the gym!