Long term effect of PE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Long term effect of PE

Hello! First of all I would like to thank everyone for contributing to this great forum and source of information. I have been doing PE probably for 5-6 years now, and I have really enjoyed the process. However, I now have a few questions that have made me take the step from just lurking, to actually posting.

To briefly mentioned my history with PE: I started with device training, such as using the Jes Extender and BathMate probably for the first two years or so. As time progressed, I changed to a manual stretching and jelqing routine, as I felt it was easier to adjust tension, and maintain more even balance between breakdown and recovery of the tissue. Now, I mostly do a 20 minute routine 3 x week. This includes warmup, stretching and jelqing.

Looking back, I have made some nice gains and is pretty much happy were I am at. I have a functional penis of what I would consider nice dimension. I would like to progress further (not increasing my training volume, just maintaining it), yet as I become older safety is what firstly comes to my mind.

To be fair, I have not really had any injuries these 5-6 years of PE. When EQ has dropped I have simply reduced training volume, similar also if I have experienced too much turteling. The only thing I could think of would be that has changed since I started, is that the skin on the underside of my shaft and a portion of the penis head is really dry. I have to apply a cold creme (similar to what is in a lipbalm) roughly two times a day to keep it moisturized. However, this could also be because I suffer from dry skin in general and has naturally arrived with aging.

Now, looking foward I am curious what potential risks (if any), that I face by continuing with PE. I aim to keep going with my manual stretching program, which is 20 minutes (including heating, stretching, jelqs) for 3 times a week. So I have a few questions: