• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LED light therapy

Just joined the forum here, and wanted to post something that makes
    sense to me. I've been dealing with facial scar revision for 2 years now
    with good success. Maybe 60% improvement or so. Anyway, I learned of
    using LED lights as part of my therapy, so I thought I'd mention it here.
    Its generally accepted in scar revision treatment, but seems to me
    could easily be applied to penis enlargement. After my workout I will
    be using a certain wavelength of light to aide/accelerate healing. They
    are small light panels at very specific wavelengths. So you don't think
    its bogus, NASA has done extensive studies on this which are listed below.
    I'll write more in the future about what I'm doing. Can't put the light
    on/near your testicles though, especially infared.
    I'm starting with a 5.5 inch length by 4.75 width. Hope it works for me.
    Just started the exercising a week ago, so I'm a newbie, newbie
    Best wishes to all. sky_captain

some info/studies on LED's
    __________________________________________________ ____________

From the NASA website (nasa.gov):
    "Marshall Space Flight Center, Huntsville, Ala. Nov 13, 2003
    Biologists have found that cells exposed to near-infrared light from LEDs, which is energy just outside the visible range, grow 150 to 200 percent faster than cells not stimulated by such light. The light arrays increase energy inside cells that speed up the healing process."
    "The treatment device was a 3-by-5-inch portable, flat array of light-emitting diodes. It was held on the outside of a patient's left cheek for just over a minute each day. The process was repeated over the patient's right cheek, but with foil placed between the LED array and the patient, to provide a sham treatment for comparison. There was no treatment of the throat area, which provided the control for the first study. "