Evolution and Penis Size

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Evolution and Penis Size

I am interested in how evolution works and how it has created our body forms, in various ways. One issue is, why has evolution given men small penises? My research has shown that in fact humans have extra large genitalia, compared to other species. However, I am convinced that the majority of men are endowed with less than ideal organs for the majority of women. I'm not an expert in biological science, but this seems to contradict evolutionary theory. So what's the explanation? I have a couple of theories, but I find very little research online for such questions.

Sorry if this is too egg headed for the forum, it's just that this seems like an issue people here may have considered. I'm new here but perhaps there are others interested and knowledgable about such things, and may want to discuss it.

It is due to the fact that the penis get very little exercise. Genetics is only half the picture. The rest is mood, anxiety will shrink your junk. Also tempeture cold will temporaiy shrink ones gonads.

For I will restore health unto thee and I will heal thee of thine wounds, saith the Lord Jeremiah 30:17

Comment

I've read lack of protein in the diet while an infant can reduce penis growth. Cold temperature causes appendages to contract, reserving heat for the important organs. This explains cold-water shrinkage of the penis. I am not aware that testicles shrink in cold. Regardless, such shrinkage is not permanent and doesn't effect the intrinsic penile size which we are all interested in.

Comment

Originally posted by Toadstool
        This isn't too egg headed at all. People discuss this from time to time. This isn't the first thread to talk about it. In fact, many threads get derailed about the discussion of evolution and penis size.
        Alright, here are my two best theories.