Hang and Clamp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hang and Clamp

So I've been messaging my P for years but PEing for for 3 months. Recently stumbled into the forums and decide hanging and clamping is where the gains come from.

My current workout is 10 minute warm up, 3 sets of 3lb hangs for 15 minutes then clamp for 3 sets of 5 min while kegeling as many reps as possible.

still wake up with morning wood so should this help me gain girth and length?
    PE, a prodcutive personal waste of time

sounds like a good work out. I wanna start hanging and clamping to gain more length and girth but maybe till I hit either 3 months or 6 or until I don't get any more gains from my current routine.

As long as you still get positive PI's keep with what your doing. Morning wood is a good PI. Keep at this for a week or so THEN add maybe like 1lb and another set or 5 minutes or hanging and/or clamping.

By the way, what type of clamp and hanger are you using?
    02/1/10: BPEL - 6"; EG - 4"
    10/1/10: BPEL - 6.75"; EG 5.00"
    5/1/15: BPEL - 6.50"; EG - 5"
    7/1/21: BPEL - 6.25", EG - 4.75

STG: 7"x5"
    LTG: 8"x6"

Comment

What would be a good clamping routine ? how many sets and days per week ?

Comment

I would say, once every other day, for a 10-20 minute set. I think no more than that is suggested because you can really hurt yourself from what I have seen about clamping. Other guys do it WAY more than that though, so I don't know, but I just tried to find the "clamping 101" guide on here but it didn't work for some reason.

Try doing your own search here for "clamping"

Comment