Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bathmate wont stay on :(

Hi all

Im using the bathmate pump ( hurcules ) and for some reason i cant get it to stay on and keep any suction. Im a newbie to this and have only used it once before to try it.

Im filling it up with water and then putting it on, but on the pump theres like a grove on one side of the suctio, wheres this supposed to be? at the top or bottom?

Also when im pumping it for suction i have the pump facing down slightly, should it be straight?

Advice please guys

Thanks
    Steve

There's a comfort ring that needs to be lined up right, and I believe the gaiter can be swiveled for standing or laying in the tub.

Check Bathpump's site for some good videos and diagrams on how to set and use it. Good illustrations there.
    Going an inch and 1/2 deeper than before

Comment

I don't think the Hercules has a comfort ring.

Are you in the shower or the bath? I never really got the hang of it until trying it in the bath.

Shaving (or whatever hair removal method) can help with suction, but the real light-bulb moment for me was figuring out the switch on top. Make sure it's open, then press down on the pump a bit and then push that little switch in before letting out. That creates a seal, otherwise half the time the switch gets stuck and it'll just let air in the valve, water runs out and you're pretty much fucked.

Hope that helps.

Oh, and make sure your berries are free and clear. Learned that one the hard way.
      Started 28/12/2014 BPEL - 6.5" EG - 5.5" FL ~4" FG ~4"
      27/8/2015 BPEL - 7.5" BEG 5.75" MEG 5.6" FL ~5.5" FG ~4.5"
      Current 26/12/2015 BPEL - 7.7" BEG 5.9" MEG 5.6" FL ~5.5" FG ~4.5"

Goals - EQ and Stamina BPEL 7.5" MEG 5.8"

Comment

I will go try that now . So if i get it right, put it on, pump once, push valve back in and then pump again?

20 minutes i will be back if it works, if not see me in 5 lol. Im in the shower by the way

Thanks
        Steve

Comment