Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some questions about hanging

Hello all,
    So I have been hanging for a couple of weeks now, and I had a few questions.
    First, I am hanging at 10 pounds for 4-5 sets per day btc, is this too much? I feel I can handle it, as I have been doing other PE for a couple of years now, and my ligs are pretty condtioned.
    Second, while hanging btc, I feel a lot of pressure on my balls, it sort of hurts. Is this avoidable, or is that just part of hanging btc?
    Starting June 2013---->June 2015
    bpel-7"------------------>bpel 8.5"
    nbpel-6.3"-------------->nbpel: 7.75"
    mseg-5.4"-------------->mseg: 5.8"
    beg-6"------------------>beg: 6.5"

goal:
    bpel-9.5"
    mseg-6.25"
    "Speak softly and carry a big stick."-Theodore Roosevelt

If you can hang 10 lbs 4-5 sets per day, then it's not too much, in fact it may be time to go up a lb.

As far as ball pain, I have never experienced that while hanging, so can't help you there.
    Feb. 2014 BPEL 6.8" Girth not measured

August 2015 BPEL 7.7" MG 5.1" BG 5.8"

Current NBPEL 7.5" EG 5.4"

Comment

agree with dodgy, it all goes by feel. If you don't feel fatigued, and you'd know it if you were, add a pound.

Idk about ball pain. If the weight or hanger is pressing against them try sitting further out on the edge of a chair or spreading your legs more.
      06/2014 BPEL 6.5 BPSL N/A MEG 4.5 BG 4.8
      10/2015 BPEL 7.25 BPSL 7.5 MEG 4.6 BG 5.5
      01/2016 BPEL 7.6 BPSL 7.8 MEG 4.6 BG 5.5

Hangman's Log

Comment

Originally posted by wemustbuildthebomb View Post
        Hello all,
        First, I am hanging at 10 pounds for 4-5 sets per day btc, is this too much? I feel I can handle it, as I have been doing other PE for a couple of years now, and my ligs are pretty condtioned.
        Second, while hanging btc, I feel a lot of pressure on my balls, it sort of hurts. Is this avoidable, or is that just part of hanging btc?