Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Decimal measurements of penis dimensions??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decimal measurements of penis dimensions??

I see a few people measuring their penis dimensions using both decimal and imperial measurements in one go...
    ie., 5.18 inches. How the hell do you work out the .18??

This is not a rant or anything but the ruler is either/or...

So 4.9 inches is over 4 7/8"

I tend to measure in 1/8s

But I just wondered if people really are that mathematical to work out something like .18 of an inch or there is a digital measurer out there that I'm missing out on.
    Or have I lost the plot and am completely thick (probably - I'm not very good at maths or numbers).

OK, it's out of my system now...deep breaths...
    6th Jan 11: NBPEL: 7" BPEL: 7 7/8" EG: 4 7/8"

29th Mar 11: NBPEL: 7" BPEL: 7 7/8" EG: 5"

24th May 12: NBPEL: 7" BPEL: 7 7/8" EG: 5.1"
    My Progress Log

It's quite simple: many people here like me live in countries where we use mainly the metric system. This means that all the measuring tools we can find are graduating in centimeters. Therefore we have to convert our centimeters to inches and, when you know that the factor of conversion is 1in=2.54cm, then you understand all the 0.18 or 0.07 , etc,,, that you can read!
    Il vaut mieux mobiliser son intelligence sur des conneries que mobiliser sa connerie sur des choses intelligentes.

Comment

It's basic memorized stuff for me. I've had to learn these for work with various things i've done.

I start with 1/4" if you need to break it down, it only breaks down in halves.

.25 is 1/4"... Break that into 2 pieces it is 1/8... break 1/8" into decimal. So 0.25 divided by 2 is 0.125. Break 1/8" into 2 pieces and you get 1/16 or .0625.

so say someone says "hey I'm 5.18" they saying I'm 5.125+0.0625 inces So. They're 5-3/16th. Just a hair under 5.25
      somebodyelse
      Last edited by somebodyelse; 03-23-2011, 07:39 AM.

Comment