Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PE Theory

tl;dr: INVEST IN THE BANK

Im not a PE expert in the least bit, Im actually just a beginner. But I recently started a bodyweight workout program and an analogy used with that I thought would translate well to PE. The program is called Convict Conditioning for those interested, it is a book you can read online for free. In the program there are 6 main bodyweight exercises you perform. Each of the 6 exercises has 10 steps.

To try and shorten this up we will use pushups for example. A regular pushup is step 5 out of 10. The author recommends that you start slow with the first steps even though 90% of people could do the regular pushup. His theory is that true power comes from the joints and tendons. The first few "easy" exercises is what builds these up. The problem with most people he said, is that they dont have the patience and skip steps to see results quicker. What happens is that they get to step 7-8 and cant do it. Thats because they didnt allow their joints and tendons to build up enough. They then give up and quit.

By being patient and allowing your tendons and joints to get stronger first, you are INVESTING IN THE BANK. That was the key phrase. Once you invest in the bank you can work yourself much harder because the joints and tendons are strong enough to handle it.

I felt like this relates to PE because a lot of people become impatient and try to do too much too soon, and end up hurting themselves. Also on the other hand people dont see results soon enough and give up. Once you invest for a while, then you can work your penis much harder, just like the Convict Conditioning program.
    needhelp
    Last edited by needhelp; 01-10-2013, 01:41 AM.