Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ulis > Clamping?

Just wanted to share some thoughts.

I've been doing ulis and clamping for a few months now, and now that I've tried both (I currently stick to ulis exclusively), I find it odd that many people refer to clamping as the "most extreme" girth exercise, or a "last resort".

For me, ulis cause way more pressure, but this is largely due to my technique. Most people do ulis for 30-60 seconds, but I do them for 10 straight minutes, just as if I were doing a clamping set. When I kegel, I release my grip, which allows for maximum inflow, and then regrip again before releasing the kegel to minimize outflow.

Being able to release and re-grip isn't an option with a clamp on, so each kegel is lessened in effect, and maximum expansion is more difficult to attain.

So don't think that just because a PE technique is mechanical, it's automatically more extreme than manual methods. Clamping might actually be a safer way (with more consistent pressure due to adjustable clamp vs incalculable grip tightness) to ease into my method.
    (current)
    BPEL: 6.125"
    MEG: 4.5"

(target)
    BPEL: ​7"
    MEG: ​6"

I think it really depends on the guy doing it. If you gain better with Ulis, then sure do them.. However.. I do believe that clamping is the "most extreme" girth exercise atleast for most people. It is also probably the best girth exercise for a "lazy man" haha

Comment

Originally posted by eiffel View Post
      Just wanted to share some thoughts.

I've been doing ulis and clamping for a few months now, and now that I've tried both (I currently stick to ulis exclusively), I find it odd that many people refer to clamping as the "most extreme" girth exercise, or a "last resort".