Progress Report Using Modified Angion Method

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Progress Report Using Modified Angion Method

So... I am not a newbie. I have been doing PE for over a year and a half... have worked through all of the methods/gadgets during that time with my focus always being on stretching and length.
    Start: 5.25” BP x 5.0 mid (the 5.25” is being generous but I pushed the hell outta the ruler to get there)
    Current: 6.90” BP (normal press lol) x 5.65 mid (6.0+ base)

My gains:
    Months 1-4: zero gains... nada/zip (I so hated PE at this time but due to my weight lifting experience I knew I would be a hard/slow gainer)
    Months 5-9: ~1.125” length gain
    Months 10-17: maybe... maybe 1/4” but painfully slow and not hardly measurable on a monthly frequency.
    Months 18-current: ~5/16” length. Not awesome but these gains are measurable monthly so that has me excited that I can finally break the fricken 7” barrier that I really thought was out of reach when I started all of this.

With that background... enter Janus and the Angion Method. If you have seen his videos (google search Angion Method youtube) and you will see he comes at PE in a totally different light. Instead of the normal stretch it and it will grow approach, he is looking to stimulate the growth of blood vessels first and have the tissue (growth) catch up. Unique theory that he suggest should be done alone, without other forms of PE, no stretching, hanging, clamping, vacuum... as his theory is these will damage/stunt the new blood vessel growth. He also has a diet suggestion that is way too California for me (I eat a very healthy typical weight training diet)... but is very informative and he 100% believes in it and its benefits.

After talking with Janus and watching the videos, I was not willing to halt my routine as I am seeing growth but I really like Janus’s outside the box thinking and it made sense to me that I could incorporate this somehow.