Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Never been in love / dated / had a relationship (but plenty of sex)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Never been in love / dated / had a relationship (but plenty of sex)

I have been using apps to meet guys for sex for about 8 years. I started 'later' than normal as I was very academic/introverted/late puberty/etc. I hit 30 years old recently and lived in a UK city all my life with a very good gay scene.

I get laid pretty quickly and by pretty hot guys and don't require to much in much effort in the conversations to get them to come over.
    I have mainly had success with hookup apps, when I try dating websites/apps, I still get a lot of likes, but it is chat chat chat and never a physical meet (I do offer beer/pizza etc they say yes but I never actually met anyone).
    I have never been on a date, or had sex with the same person more than 3 times.

It was okay initially but over the years I started to wonder why nothing was converting to more. Let's benchmark to 100. Say 50% are visiting so that is a one time only anyway because I'm in a City. From the other 50%, 95% are one hour stands. I have offered shower/sleepover etc and do follow up with the ones I like after, usually with a positive response, but rarely another meet (even if its just for sex).

I have been to various therapists - sex therapy, physcotherapist, psychiatrist, relationship coach - and no one has any clue what is going on for me.

A small number of guys converted to friends (all were in different countries).
    > One friendship lasted about 4 years (I became sexually uninterested, but liked the friendship, and because we were in different countries it was good). He ended it as I think I became a bit needy towards the end so he pulled away and we have not spoken since. In hindsight, I think I was just being used because of my location/as a long distance fk bud.