Skipping PE-days

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skipping PE-days

Does it matter really much if I'm skipping days sometimes, as it is really hard to follow the schedule 100%? Now I'm PE 2 days on and 1 day off, but it can happen that I just dont have time to do PE one of the 2 days sometimes. If this happends, will it affect my gains in a negative way? And if it happends, should I PE one extra day after, like PE'ing 3 days on the next time, or should I just keep doing 2 on/1 off?

And how many days do you prefer in on/off?
    2 on/1 off?
    3 on/1 off?
    5 on/2 off?

(I'm a beginner and have followed the beginners routine for 1 month).

Im sorry for my bad english, did my best...
    Start (Late Oct 2009)
    BPEL: 15.2 cm (6")
    EGM: 11.5 cm (4.5")

Mid Dec 2009
    BPEL: 17 cm (6.7")
    EL: 16 cm (6.3")
    EGB: 13.3 cm (5.2")
    EGM: 12.3 cm (4.8")

Restart (Mid Sep 2013), after 3 years and some months break:
    BPEL: 19 cm (7.5")
    EGB: 14 cm (5.5")
    EGM: 13 cm (5.1")

Originally posted by bktr View Post
    Does it matter really much if I'm skipping days sometimes, as it is really hard to follow the schedule 100%? Now I'm PE 2 days on and 1 day off, but it can happen that I just dont have time to do PE one of the 2 days sometimes. If this happends, will it affect my gains in a negative way? And if it happends, should I PE one extra day after, like PE'ing 3 days on the next time, or should I just keep doing 2 on/1 off?

And how many days do you prefer in on/off?
    2 on/1 off?
    3 on/1 off?
    5 on/2 off?

(I'm a beginner and have followed the beginners routine for 1 month).

Im sorry for my bad english, did my best...
    I am on my 4th month of doing regular PE and i do miss on days sometimes. What i do after that varies as in i make up for it sometimes and other days i just take it as additional rest. I guess it's up to you how you feel. If your PIs are good then go for it and make up for your missed on day.

Comment